Overview – Romance, Epic Fantasy, PG13

My books are available through Barnes & Noble (ebook and paperback), Amazon (ebook and paperback), and Smashwords (ebook only). Some ebooks are also available on Kobo and iTunes! Novels and anthologies can be ordered through your favorite local bookseller using the ISBN. Your library should be able to order them, too. Check with your librarian.

For the following series’, see the series page.

Sorcerers’ Twilight (Fantasy) Includes Left Horse Black, Warrior’s Blood Red, and Eagle’s Talon Gray

Tribes of Tara – (Contemporary Romance) Includes Saving Sarah May, Emily Ever After, and Keeping Kate.

unicorns war softlyThe Unicorns War Softly:  A collection of short stories (some previously published, some never seen before) by fantasy author S. J. Reisner. Included are The Elements of Warfare, Faith in Unicorns, and The Day Hell Froze Over. READ A FREE STORY

PURCHASING LINKS: | Kindle | Nook |

Use the Look Inside the Book feature to sample a book before buying!

grendels dragon

Grendel’s Dragon:  After Hrothgar kills Grendel’s mother, the young monster goes to the dragon. This short story tells the story of Grendel, from the point of view of the cheeky, oftentimes exasperated, dragon. This story is included in The Unicorn’s War Softly.

PURCHASING LINKS: | Kindle | Nook |


  • Faith in Unicorns – first appeared in www.sciencefictionfantasyhorror.com , May 4, 2005  (Now available in The Unicorns War Softly short story collection)

S. J. Reisner on AMAZON