Day Four: Dude, Where’s My WTF? #DoMagick

I’m thinking I should stop doing my nightly meditation work in the bedroom.  It seems to affect the energy of the room in a way that makes both the exceptional spouse and the furry roommates restless. Which is why I did not sleep well last night. Between cats bolting in and out of the bedroom and spouse shifting and waking up every twenty minutes or so, I was woken up at 1am and didn’t get back to sleep until almost 3am. Good thing I got that 3 hours of sleep after dinner or I’d be dead on my feet right now.

It’s still early in the day and I still have 5 hours left at the day job. I’m using my lunch break to blog.  I used my break earlier this morning to do some marketing to-do’s.

Today’s Cards (I asked about the book in line-editing and formatting right now, and how it would be received):

Tarot: King of Cups:  Romance and Love, and fickle relationships. Since romance and love are the theme of the book (along with hot sex), this card could be suggesting that readers are fickle. They may love it, but since its a stand alone and not a series piece, they’ll likely move on to another author or book without too much thought to this one. Romance readers are voracious, and so this is to be expected. I wrote Falling From Grace for the readers who loved SINcerely, Megan and because I wanted to tell more of Megan and Kevin’s story.

Lenormand: Book: Usually this card suggests learning, education, or secrets to be discovered or explored. But in the context of the question, I am gathering that this book is just a blip on the scale of my career. Nothing wrong with that, I suppose. I never expected it to be the next Great American Novel. LOL (For those who have read it, that’s really funny.)

I did not pull a sigil today. Tonight I am planning on working on the chapter that needs some oomph, and drafting out a plan for marketing newsletters. That way tomorrow I can spend the day with edits and clean up as well.

That said – if I manage to get anything done for the spiritual/alchemical side of things tonight – huzzah! If not, more cleansing and block breaking meditation work. While I haven’t seen tangible results yet, I am seeing movement toward tangible results already with this work.

About Steph

Steph is a prolific writer and bestselling author of thrilling erotic romances, occult thrillers, and books about the esoteric and Daemonolatry. She also dabbles in romantic and fantasy fiction. A Daemonolatress and forever a resident of Smelt Isle, she is happily married and cat-mom to three pampered house cats. Her muse is a demanding sadistic Dom who often keeps her up into the wee hours of the morning. You can contact her at swordarkeereon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

What is 8 + 7 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)